top of page

My House Is



My house is being rearranged

I see it in my dreams

my nighttime vision

The same things that belong

in the house of me

Are all still there

but shifting to different rooms

Different places of prominence

It’s not a peaceful process

Work takes work

But it is for purpose

For such a time as this

As they say

The unsettling

Is a readying

What was

What is

What is to come

is the Eternal work

— In the House of Me

Jan 8 2021



JOURNAL PROMPT: Shifting of priorities for this year. What things are you learning and leaning into this year more and more? What’s God challenging you with or drawing out of you? How are you moving things around to make room for them?

Recent Posts

See All

Day 6: WHOLE

I love how these words mean many things ... can take us in many directions. I'm doing this 31-day challenge with many people and each one will write differently about WHOLE. "With my whole heart I ...

Day 5: PATIENT

Most of the time I see the word patient it is someone referring to themselves as not-patient. Impatient, or just rushed. What if I start my day as patient. Not rush into it. Sit and sip tea and give m

Day 4: COMFORT

"Take comfort in the fact that _______"...comfort looks different for everyone. I think the best part of art is it can put something in front of you and help you see it, or engage with it, differently

bottom of page