top of page

Day 6: WHOLE

I love how these words mean many things ... can take us in many directions. I'm doing this 31-day challenge with many people and each one will write differently about WHOLE. "With my whole heart I ... write about wholeness" or the opposite of incomplete or whatever it might be. And, if we are hearing this word, without seeing, it would open up to yet more interpretations and understandings of it.


Sometimes I get stuck on my way is the only way / lens there is. I think why write yet another 'start your day' book when there are so many, by great masters and millionaires. And yet. Today I sit down to write about one WORD and I marvel at the potential in it for writing material. Past words included 'content' and 'patient' which have dual meanings, just to start! I think today's exercise will extend to reading 10 different entries on this one word. Jen, don't forget to see the detail, the intricacy, the intimacy amidst the whole* concept, which is uniform.


*Guilty of not seeing the trees when confronted with a whole forest.


Honestly, if I'm not tripping over my self-centeredness, everything melds into being a whole world to me ... God, get me out of the extremes and help me see the in-between -- isn't that where life is actually lived anyway?

Recent Posts

See All

Day 5: PATIENT

Most of the time I see the word patient it is someone referring to themselves as not-patient. Impatient, or just rushed. What if I start my day as patient. Not rush into it. Sit and sip tea and give m

Day 4: COMFORT

"Take comfort in the fact that _______"...comfort looks different for everyone. I think the best part of art is it can put something in front of you and help you see it, or engage with it, differently

Day 3: PEACE

Today we remember St Francis of Assisi. Where there is _______ let me sow peace. I can't remember what the ________ is. Where do I need peace? In my mind. With thoughts that seem to endlessly circle a

bottom of page