top of page

Day 5: PATIENT

Most of the time I see the word patient it is someone referring to themselves as not-patient. Impatient, or just rushed. What if I start my day as patient. Not rush into it. Sit and sip tea and give myself time to take a pace that's agreeable to my body, soul AND mind. Often times there's one area of us or our lives that pushes us on ahead. The 9a job -- what if I went to bed earlier and set the alarm earlier and took that hour to ease into my day -- and job. Or it's waking up and racing thoughts and our mind pushes us ahead. What if instead I chose meditation. Slow the mind back down to match the body and soul as we wake up together and get on the same team before entering the day. Creating inner peace. Which is a great seedbed for patience that might be needed throughout the day as the world's pace doesn't always line up with ours. Patience is really about pacing and integration and being okay living in the moment, often negotiating living in someone else's moment. When you think of it that way, patience is a beautiful opportunity to choose connection: let me set my agenda or goals or preferred pace aside and open myself up to joining yours... easy to picture it with a spouse or child -- maybe it also applies to God's pacing and ways.

Recent Posts

See All

Day 6: WHOLE

I love how these words mean many things ... can take us in many directions. I'm doing this 31-day challenge with many people and each one will write differently about WHOLE. "With my whole heart I ...

Day 4: COMFORT

"Take comfort in the fact that _______"...comfort looks different for everyone. I think the best part of art is it can put something in front of you and help you see it, or engage with it, differently

Day 3: PEACE

Today we remember St Francis of Assisi. Where there is _______ let me sow peace. I can't remember what the ________ is. Where do I need peace? In my mind. With thoughts that seem to endlessly circle a

bottom of page