top of page

Day 3: PEACE

Today we remember St Francis of Assisi. Where there is _______ let me sow peace. I can't remember what the ________ is. Where do I need peace? In my mind. With thoughts that seem to endlessly circle and fall back and forth over each other. For there to be peace here I need direction and parameters. Like a river flows in unity within borders. Relaxed and easy but also strong and effective. Where there is chaos let me sow structure. I have a love-hate relationship with routine but I see how it helps. 31 days of 5-minute entries on prescribed topics = case in point. The routine of this exercise helps. I see the stagnant water of my writing get direction and flow. I go from floundering to flourishing. Where there is restriction imposed let me see freedom grow. Where there are boundaries let me see effectiveness. Where there is discipline let me see peace.


31 Days... fiveminutefriday.com

Recent Posts

See All

Day 6: WHOLE

I love how these words mean many things ... can take us in many directions. I'm doing this 31-day challenge with many people and each one will write differently about WHOLE. "With my whole heart I ...

Day 5: PATIENT

Most of the time I see the word patient it is someone referring to themselves as not-patient. Impatient, or just rushed. What if I start my day as patient. Not rush into it. Sit and sip tea and give m

Day 4: COMFORT

"Take comfort in the fact that _______"...comfort looks different for everyone. I think the best part of art is it can put something in front of you and help you see it, or engage with it, differently

bottom of page